The Day After

I don’t often write in my blog because of my dyslexia. I normally let my images do the talking.

I was watching the news about the recent London Bridge attack and I could not believe what I was seeing. So I had to see it with my own eyes. I wanted to document the journey from Westminster to London bridge. I thought the city would be empty with no one around but this was not the case. There was no fear on the streets, there were people doing their own thing. People where getting on with their lives. There was no division between anyone. On my walk I saw love, happiness, shock and a great sense of standing together.  What I wanted to show in my images was the mood of the city.

Love will always win, believe in the good. My thoughts go out to all the people who lost someone, who got hurt and to the police and the paramedics which are doing a great job.

london bridge-2london bridge-10london bridge-29london bridge-31london bridge-7london bridge-8london bridge-6london bridge-9london bridge-12london bridge-11london bridge-13london bridge-14london bridge-3london bridge-4london bridge-5london bridge-17london bridge-16london bridge-34london bridge-36london bridge-35london bridge-19london bridge-18london bridge-23london bridge-20london bridge-24london bridge-25london bridge-33london bridge-27london bridge-15london bridge-39london bridge-38   

For help or support please click here for information

Leave a Reply

